First Post

20161227_174551[1].jpg

Hello to readers,
I might be a little late but Happy New Year. I have decided to blog about how I grow up as life throws me at different situations. This is my first time doing such thing so please be understanding and inform me of any wrong doings. I am an eighteen years old university student living in the UK. I would like to stay anonymous as I share my journey until I am comfortable enough to present myself to the public in the future. The reason I wanted to do this was because I have realised that I am growing older really fast without doing anything that I want to do. I look back to the eighteen years and realise that I haven’t really done things that I can only do as a youngster. It feels like I am having a race with life  and what if when the race is finally over I am eighty years old and there isn’t anything I have done for myself. That’s why I created this blog, I want it to remind me that I should try something new. It doesn’t have to be everyday or week, just once in a while when I need a little break from running too hard or too fast to win life. I am hoping that this blog will help me keep memories I make in the future. Memories so precious that I am afraid to lose them. From time to time, I might scatter my useless thoughts and meaningless writings to keep my mind and heart at peace. Thank you for staying with me so far. I hope you will be interested and stay a little longer to keep up with my future posts.

Love,
SimplyJun

P.S. I took the picture of the sunset above on my trip to Hong Kong last December. A picture of a sunset because “The end is just a new beginning” – J. Stanford

Leave a comment